First Trimester · Pregnancy

Pregnancy and Clumsiness

Clumsy might as well be my middle name. That was before pregnancy, now it might as well be my first, middle and last name.

Dropping things is my forte, most spectacularly a tray of half used cups of water down a heavily pregnant woman’s back at work.

I have been dropping things a lot more since I’ve been pregnant, I now drop drinks all over the house, the ‘best’ dropping incident was probably throwing up in my sick bowl on the sofa and then chucking it all over the blanket and carpet!

Today I have reached the point of hurting myself, Brill!

Today I got out of bed and backed straight into the bedroom door handle, great big bruise on my back now. I made it to work in one piece but then walked straight into the heavy bathroom door handle and have cut my eye and will probably wake up with a black eye! (It hurts to blink…)

So just a little update here to let you know that I’m completely helpless 🙂

Has or is anyone else experiencing this? Or am I just too clumsy to cope!

Leave a comment